About us

The Doctoral School of the National University of Political Studies and Public Administration (SNSPA) started in 2000, when the institution obtained the quality of organizing doctoral studies in the field of Political Sciences.

Currently, there are five PhD programs in SNSPA’s Doctoral School:

  • Administrative sciences
  • Communication sciences
  • Management
  • Political sciences (including International Relations)
  • Sociology

As SNSPA is part of CIVICA. The European University of Social Sciences since 2020, its PhD students benefit from courses, mobilities, and other opportunities offered by the consortium.